If you have multiple versions of CorelDRAW installed in your office or you have clients with older versions, it may be handy to automatically save your files to an older version. The Save Old Version macro will do exactly that and it is free.
Now I’m going to caution you about using this macro unless you know the downsides. No, the macro doesn’t do anything wrong. The problem is not having a copy of the file saved in the current version. With each new version of CorelDRAW, the file format changes and features are added. When you save backwards, you are permanently losing those new features. Yesterday I had a user ask me about this macro and his office is a mix between CorelDRAW X4 and CorelDRAW 10. If all files were automatically saved backwards to v10, all of the features added in the last four versions are lost. My suggestion was to save the file in CorelDRAW X4 and then save a second copy (under a separate file name) to v10 using Save As. This isn’t as efficient as using this macro, but could save you from potential disaster if too much is lost by saving backwards.